Hello world!

So…here I go…my very first blog post.

It’s funny, this has taken some time to work up to, strangely enough.  I’ve already mapped out several planned posts, and have put quite a bit of thought into this process.  I am using it as a venue for creative expression, connecting with community, and a means of developing some type of routine.  My intent is to write weekly – we shall see how successful I am.

Let me begin by introducing myself.  My name is Amanda and I have a story to tell.  Having been very near to death and back, I feel I have a unique perspective on life and its many facets.  As a teenager, I acquired a brain injury from a serious car crash which left me in a coma for 11 days.  Having now out-lived my former self, I can say with confidence that “everything happens for a reason”. 🙂

I live to serve a risen Lord, forever indebted to God for my second chance at life.  For this reason, I have entitled this blog after 2 Corinthians 4:6-10

For God, who said, “Let light shine out of darkness,”[a] made his light shine in our hearts to give us the light of the knowledge of God’s glory displayed in the face of Christ.

But we have this treasure in jars of clay to show that this all-surpassing power is from God and not from us. We are hard pressed on every side, but not crushed; perplexed, but not in despair; persecuted, but not abandoned; struck down, but not destroyed. 10 We always carry around in our body the death of Jesus, so that the life of Jesus may also be revealed in our body.

My life is my jar of clay…broken though it may be.  I pray through my sharing my struggles and successes, you will see His light in me…that you will be inspired and encouraged.

2 Corinthians 12:8-10

“I implored the Lord three times that it (hardship) might leave me, and God said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for power is perfected in weakness.” Most gladly, therefore, I will rather boast about my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may dwell in me.”

Leave a Reply

