I Choose Love

Today I am thankful for the amazing people in my life – friends of all shapes and sizes, ages, and stages of life. I am grateful for the genuine connections I’ve had the pleasure of making and the awesome support I have because of that.

I want to encourage you today to choose to surround yourself with strong, genuine people who encourage both love and laughter. You owe it to yourself to build a life you enjoy, through which you can fulfill your purpose (of just being you!) I was struck today by the realization that each of us has a different story – an account of our unique journey. And our ability to open up and share that with the people around us is such a crucial part of making this journey meaningful.

We were not meant to travel alone, friends. We live our lives in community, in relationships of all kinds. So make the most of every opportunity: Go home and hug your kids today, tell your family you love them, and make sure your friends know they are appreciated.

“We never know how far reaching something we think, say, or do today will affect millions of lives tomorrow.” (B.J.Palmer) And it’s true – in both a negative and positive way. We need to take these words to heart and evaluate our attitudes as well as our behaviours. We can choose to invite and facilitate love and life in each day, or focus on the negatives and perpetuate our problems.

I choose love.

…this is my life…

Leave a Reply

