#TransitTrial #MultimodalTrial Tuesday…

Usually Tuesday’s are a busier day. I go from north east London to south east, to midwest, and then back to the north east. I easily spend more time traveling than working. Today, however, I opted for taking the car so that I could minimize travel time, give myself a few minutes to prep for a trip, then get to my visit to an ailing friend this evening. I would like to get to bed st a reasonable hour tonight! 

Some days multimodal transportation means using my car. I am on a very tight gas budget, so I don’t use it often but when I do it’s necessary. It’s definitely been an adjustment rearranging my schedule and leaving earlier to allow for the excess travel time, but I’m making it work. And I rather enjoying the process knowing that it’s helping the environment and saving me money! 🙂 

Also…be forewarned…there will be a blogging hiatus for the rest of the week. See you back here on Monday!

Leave a Reply

